Faculty Senate Awards

Complete nomination materials for each of the awards are due to the Faculty Senate office no later than Wednesday, October 23, 2019 via e-mail at facsen@miami.edu 

Please click on the following link to view the Senate Chair's nominations letter: https://fs.miami.edu/_assets/pdf/facultysenate/Documents/facnomltr.pdf


The James W. McLamore Outstanding Service Award recognizes service above and beyond the call of duty by a member of the University community.

Visit https://fs.miami.edu/_assets/pdf/facultysenate/Documents/Awards/chargeMcLamore.pdf


The Outstanding Teaching Award recognizes outstanding teaching by a faculty member with a substantial record of teaching at the University.

Visit https://fs.miami.edu/_assets/pdf/facultysenate/Documents/Awards/chargeOTA.pdf


The Distinguished Faculty Scholar Award recognizes either a single outstanding scholarly achievement or a lifetime of distinguished accomplishment in any area of research or creative activity.

Visit https://fs.miami.edu/_assets/pdf/facultysenate/Documents/Awards/chargeDFSA.pdf


2019-2020 Faculty Senate Awards Ceremony

The Annual Faculty Senate Awards Ceremony will be held on Monday, April 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.