| James W. McLamore Outstanding Service Awardees | | | |
|--|----------------------------------|---|--|
| 1988-89 | Mr. R. Bunn Gautier Jr. | Esquire of Counsel, Delley, Drye, Warren, Smathers and Thompson | |
| 1989-90 | Professor Howard A. Pospesel | Professor of Philosophy, College of Arts and Sciences | |
| 1990-91 | Dr. Rita Bornstein | Vice President for Development | |
| 1991-92 | Professor Lee R. Kjelson | Professor of Vocal Performance, School of Music | |
| 1992-93 | Dr. William R. Butler | Vice President for Student Affairs | |
| 1993-94 | Professor John H. Knoblock | Professor of Philosophy, College of Arts and Sciences | |
| 1994-95 | Dean Bernard J. Fogel | Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs, and Dean School of Medicine | |
| 1995-96 | Professor William M. Awad | Professor of Medicine, School of Medicine | |
| 1996-97 | Associate Dean Rita Deutsch | Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences | |
| 1997-98 | Professor William J. Whelan | Past Chair, Faculty Senate; School of Medicine, Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Miami Nature Biotechnology Winter Symposia | |
| 1998-99 | Mr. Paul T. Dee | Director of Intercollegiate Athletics | |
| 1999-00 | Professor Eugene S. Clasby | Professor of English, College of Arts and Sciences; Director, Master of Arts in Liberal Studies Program | |
| 2000-01 | President Edward T. Foote II | President of the University of Miami | |
| 2001-02 | Professor David L. Wilson | Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences; Director, Undergraduate Program in the Neurosciences | |
| 2002-03 | Professor George C. Alexandrakis | Professor and Chairman of Physics College of Arts and Sciences | |
| 2003-04 | Ambassador Charles E. Cobb Jr. | Trustee, University of Miami | |

| 2004-05 | Professor Janet M. Canterbury | Professor of Medicine, Senior Associate Dean for Special Projects, Miller School of Medicine |
|-----------|-----------------------------------|---|
| 2005-06 | Professor Andreas G. Tzakis | Professor of Surgery, Miller School of Medicine |
| 2006-07 | Professor Kamal Yacoub | Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, School of Engineering |
| 2007-08 | Professor Barth Green | Professor and Chairman of Neurological Surgery and Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation, Miller School of Medicine |
| 2008-09 | Mr. Norman C. Parsons Jr. | Director, Department of Wellness and Recreation, Patti and Allan Herbert Wellness Center |
| 2009-2010 | Professor Steven Green | Professor of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences |
| 2010-2011 | Professor Richard J. Thurer | B. and Donald Carlin Professor of Thoracic Surgical Oncology; Ombudsperson, Miller School of Medicine |
| 2011-2012 | Professor Stephen Sapp | Professor of Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences |
| 2012-2013 | Professor Steven G. Ullmann | Professor of Management, School of Business Administration |
| 2013-2014 | Professor Sherri H. Hayes | Professor of Physical Therapy, Miller School of Medicine |
| 2014-2015 | Professor René Sacasas | Professor of Business Law, School of Business Administration |
| 2015-2016 | Professor Richard Williamson, Jr. | Professor of Law, School of Law |
| 2016-2017 | Dr. Patricia A. Whitely | Vice President for Student Affairs |
| 2017-2018 | Stuart Miller | Trustee, University of Miami Board of Trustees |
| 2018-2019 | Professor Norman H. Altman | Emeritus Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Miller School of Medicine |
| 2019-2020 | Professor R. Stephen Cantrell | Professor and Chair of Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences |

| 2020-2021 | Professor Marvin P. Dawkins | Professor of Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences |
|-----------|-----------------------------|---|
| 2021-2022 | Professor Stephen N. Symes | Associate Professor of Clinical, Infectious Diseases, Miller School of Medicine |
| 2022-2023 | Professor Linda L. Neider | Professor and Chair, Management, Herbert Business School |
| 2023-2024 | Professor David Chin | Professor, Chemical, Environmental and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering |
| 2024-2025 | Professor Tomás A. Salerno | Professor, DeWitt Daughtry Family Department of Surgery, Miller School of Medicine |